Author Topic: Looking forward to Simms  (Read 1869 times)

Offline Jason Potts

• Club Members
Looking forward to Simms
« on: December 27, 2018, 07:42:16 pm »
Went out on the bike and had a little wobble round yesterday. I'll be having another practice on new year's day too if I get the chance. I've only ever done Exeter Class O before, once on a bike and once in a car. I'm doing Class B this time and as I've never done Simms before I'm really looking forward to it.

Epic yay or epic nay, who cares. Bring it on.  ;D

Offline Stephen Bailey

• Administrator
  • AKA: Ratty.
Re: Looking forward to Simms
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2018, 09:03:53 pm »
And after Simms you have Tipley………….
Posts by myself are personal posts and in no way are an official expression of the MCC. or the MCC Committee.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6_3KP7X8RQ4

Offline Tony Bishop

• Club Members
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2018, 04:46:27 pm »
And then Slippery Sam with all that slimey, sticky red Devonian mud  ;D ;D

Offline Paul K

• Club Members
  • Paul Khambatta
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2018, 05:11:51 pm »
....... as I've never done Simms before I'm really looking forward to it.
And provided I don't fall over in the restart :(, so am I :).  Weather forecast looks reasonable at the moment too.

Offline Jason Potts

• Club Members
« Reply #4 on: December 29, 2018, 07:51:21 pm »
And provided I don't fall over in the restart :(, so am I :)
Wait for the Marshall, add some revs, up on the pegs, let the clutch out and let her have it right  ;D

Tricky part is keeping your feet up and staying rubber side down. ;D

Lean back a bit I guess. And don't forget to smile and enjoy yourself. That's what I'll be doing. 8)

The way I see it is, if you get to the top without making a mistake you'll be a hero in the pub later. If you mess it up you'll be a hero on YouTube later. It's a win win. ;D

Offline rick howell

• Club Members
« Reply #5 on: December 30, 2018, 04:57:13 pm »